pb labs

Innovation is on our DNA.

What do you get if you take some intrinsic and motivated colleagues with a drive for innovation and lock them up together in a room? pb labs!
 
In addition to our day-to-day business, in 2017 we launched a separate unit which deals with state-of-the-art technology and develops innovative products as a result.

Our experiments

We have been a part of the e-commerce world since 2010 and have seen first-hand how it has changed over the years and how a great number of technologies have been replaced by more effective methods. In the age of Augmented Reality and Artificial Intelligence, entirely new worlds and technical playgrounds are opening up – places where our developers are only too happy to hang around in.
At first, we juggled with a variety of ideas: “What if we were to…”; “Wouldn’t it be quite practical if we…”. We soon realized the potential behind it and launched pb labs. So the question of “Wouldn’t it be practical for clients to get similar products or even complete outfit suggestions based on product images?” became our first project – the Visual Recommender. We can’t just stop at that though, so we are working on further projects. To find out what they are, visit this page

Visual Recommender

Let’s imagine that you see a shirt that you like in online an shop. The design is exactly what you’ve been looking for – but you don’t want the breast pocket. Wouldn’t it be practical if similar products were suggested to you right away and that way you would find your desired shirt? Or you’ve seen a shirt on a poster and want to buy it now, but you do not know where? Simply take a picture, upload and the shirt will appear in the online shop right away – that would be easy, right? To solve these problems, we have launched our Visual Recommender! Test and find out more here!

Fraud Detection

The online trade sector loses cash every year through various scams. But how can you deal with online scammers – or at least minimize the risk? We also asked ourselves this very question and promptly worked on a solution – with success! How it works exactly is explained here!

pb labs

Great innovations start blu!
In unseren pb labs arbeiten wir an innovativen Produkten.

pb labs Logo

Innovation steckt in unserer DNA

Man nehme intrinsisch motivierte Kollegen mit Drang nach Innovationen und sperrt sie gemeinsam in einen Raum – was ergibt das? pb labs!

Neben unserem Alltagsgeschäft haben wir im Jahr 2017 eine eigene Unit ins Leben gerufen, die sich mit modernster Technik befasst und damit innovative Produkte entwickelt.

pb labs Glühbirne

Unsere Experimente

Seit 2010 sind wir in der E-Commerce-Welt unterwegs und haben hautnah miterlebt, wie sich diese über die Jahre gewandelt hat und zahlreiche Technologien durch effektivere Methoden abgelöst wurden. Im Zeitalter von Augmented Reality und Artifical Intelligence eröffnen sich ganz neue Welten und technische Spielwiesen – und dort treiben sich unsere Entwickler nur zu gern herum.

Anfangs haben wir mit den verschiedenen Ideen jongliert – „Was wäre, wenn…“, „Wäre es nicht sehr praktisch, wenn…“. Schnell haben wir das Potenzial dahinter erkannt und pb labs ins Leben gerufen. So wurde aus einem „Wäre es nicht praktisch, wenn Kunden aufgrund von Produktbildern ähnliche Produkte oder sogar komplette Outfit-Vorschläge bekommen würden?“ unser erstes Projekt – der Visual Recommender. Dabei sollte es nicht bleiben und so arbeiten wir kontinuierlich an weiteren Projekten.

Ein weiteres wichtiges Thema, mit dem wir uns ebenfalls beschäftigen, ist Fraud DetectionDas Erkennen und Verhindern von Betrugsversuchen zählt zu den größten Schwierigkeiten im Onlinehandel. Der Betrug besteht darin, Ware aus einem Onlineshop zu beziehen, ohne diese zu bezahlen. Um sich diesem Problem anzunehmen, arbeiten wir bei piazza blu an einer Lösung, die auf Machine Learning basiert. Grundlage für die Betrugserkennung ist ein neuronales Netzwerk. Dieses wird mithilfe von überwachtem Lernen dahingehend trainiert, um aus historischen Bestellungen eines Onlineshops zu lernen und so zukünftige Bestellungen klassifizieren zu können.

Fraud Detection

Hier erhalten Sie weiterführende Informationen zum Thema Fraud Detection.

Visual Recommender

Hier finden Sie eine detaillierte Erläuterung zu unserem Visual Recommender.